Met Gala 2015 | China: Through the Looking Glass | Best Dressed

Met Gala 2015 | China: Through the Looking Glass | Best Dressed

I have to say, Monday night’s Met Ball might have been my all time favourite in terms of fashion. I cannot remember the last time I had such a hard time narrowing down my top five favourites. I mean, it’s not exactly a bad problem….I digress – lets get right into it! Here are my top five – in no particular order!

Karlie Kloss | Atelier VersaceKarlie Kloss | Atelier Versace
Top to bottom this look is simple but stunning. I love her natural, barely-there makeup, the pop of green in her earrings and the amazing sheer bottom of the dress. I had high hopes for Karlie after her amazing debut last year and boy did she deliver!

Diana Agron | Tory BurchDiana Agron | Tory Burch
The moment I saw this dress I thought “this is China Through the Looking Glass.” I don’t know if it was the minimal print of the birds, or the silhouette of the dress, but I love this entire look. For me, Diana Agron’s hair and makeup is always flawless on the red carpet and Monday night was no except. I think she is so beautiful.

Screen shot 2015-05-05 at 8.22.06 PMGigi Hadid | Diane von Furstenberg
SERIOUSLY. Gigi Hadid is unbelievably gorgeous. This whole red ensemble was quite possible the sexiest outfit at the Met Gala (yes, even compared to Kim K & Beyonce). The plunging neck line, the thigh-high slit, the bright red colour and the long voluminous hair are everything. This is the one outfit that right off the bat I knew had to be in my top five. SLAY.

Screen shot 2015-05-05 at 8.22.24 PMKendall Jenner | Calvin Klein
I LOVE the colour of this dress. Side boob is on point while still being tasteful. My favourite of the Kardashian Klan at the moment, Kendall is so naturally pretty it’s not even fair. Minimal makeup with a little cat eye and the sleek straight hair – nailed it.

Screen shot 2015-05-05 at 8.34.04 PM
Kristen Wiig | Parabal Gurung
I don’t think that Kristen Wiig gets enough praise for how beautiful she is. When I saw the first picture of her on Monday night I thought she was absolutely glowing and looked so beautiful I needed her in my top five. The yellow dress is so beautiful and I love the long sheer train.

So, like I said, it was incredibly difficult for me to pick just five of my favourite looks from Monday night so I’ve decided to include some honourable mentions! Enjoy!

Selena Gomez | Vera Wang

Selena Gomez | Vera Wang

Vanessa Hudgens | H & M

Vanessa Hudgens | H & M

Candice Swanepoel | Michael Kors

Candice Swanepoel | Michael Kors

Lorde | Francisco Costa

Lorde | Francisco Costa

Kim Kardashian West | Roberto Cavalli

Kim Kardashian West | Roberto Cavalli

Chrissy Teigen | St. John

Chrissy Teigen | St. John

Keri Russell | Joseph Altuzarra

Keri Russell | Joseph Altuzarra

Hannah Davis | J. Mendel

Hannah Davis | J. Mendel

Sofia Vergara | Marchesa

Sofia Vergara | Marchesa

Reese Witherspoon | Jason Wu

Reese Witherspoon | Jason Wu

There you go! Now it’s your turnĀ – Who was your best dressed at this year’s Met Gala?
Let me know in the comments below!

Until next time…

– a lee xo.

Leave a Reply

