Floppy Beach Hat

Spring Fashion – WANT WANT WANT!

Happy Easter everyone! Wishing you and your families all a wonderful Easter and/or Passover should you celebrate it! In my family we do both so it has been a long weekend of feast after feast!

It’s official – spring is here! It’s time to put away the chunky sweaters, winter boots, and bulky jackets in exchange for a lighter, more colourful wardrobe! In celebration I have put together a list of pieces I am definitely investing in this season!

Midi Skirts
Yellow Midi Skirt - ASOS

I love this length. I think that with my height (5’11”) it would be ultra flattering and very work appropriate. I am loving this one from ASOS in this soft yellow colour. Also it has pockets. POCKETS. I also want to invest in other pastel colours and floral prints!

Strappy Sandals
Strappy Sandals
Screen shot 2015-04-05 at 8.54.07 PM

I cannot wait to paint my toes a bring pink and wear some gorgeous sandals! I don’t usually wear heels because I’m so tall, but I might just invest in a pair like these silver stilettos! I also love the bright colours and boho feel the flats are giving off – I think that once I get a little tan the yellow¬†would really pop!

Crop Tops
Crop Top LTS

I will admit I was not super into this trend at first – I didn’t really feel comfortable bearing my mid-drift. But I’ve seen photos of outfits put together where there actually isn’t a ton of skin showing – paired with a high waisted midi skirt, shorts, or jeans! I love this black one especially because of the off the shoulder v-neck.

Floppy Hat
Floppy Beach Hat

I have always worn baseball hats in the spring and summer but I think there is something so elegant about a wide brimmed hat. I chose this one because the fabric¬†looks like the perfect mix between floppy and sturdy. It’ll have a little give but won’t lose it’s shape!

Ripped Skinny Jeans
Black Skinny Jeans

I love denim and while its not a part of my work dress code, I am always looking to add it to my off duty wardrobe. I have been looking for a really good pair of black skinny jeans with a couple of rips in them but never found it appropriate to buy them in the middle of -30 degree weather (Canada for you!). Now that the sun is coming out and the temperature is finally above zero I think it’s time!

There are a ton of other things I want to get in my closet, but I think these are the top five!

What are some things that you are looking to purchase for your spring wardrobe?

– a lee xo.

Leave a Reply

