87th Annual Oscars

87th Annual Oscars – Best Dressed

Last night was the 87th Annual Oscars and you know what that means – fashion, beauty and celebs galore. Tonight I was really impressed by some of the dresses but one look was my ULTIMATE favourite. Check out my favourite looks including my favourite below!

Rosamund Pike – Givenchy

The lace detailing, the thigh high slit, the sheer paneling and the red hot colour paired with the subtle hair and makeup made this look one of my favourites.

Rosamund Pike at the 87th Annual Oscars

Jennifer Lopez – Elie Saab

Elie Saab ladies and gentleman. The deep v is typical J-Lo and doesn’t disappoint. The beading is beautiful and the full skirt is so Oscars. Normally I wouldn’t be a fan of the colour but I think with her complexion it works beautifully.

Jennifer Lopez 87th Annual Oscars

Emma Stone – Elie Saab

Elie Saab again! Totally different than J-Lo’s but equally as beautiful. Only Emma Stone could pull off this colour with her porcelain skin and gorgeous red locks. The open back, the slit and the subtle boatneck neck line are beautiful. This dress gives me a very 50’s feel and I love it!

Emma Stone 87th Annual Oscars

Emma Stone 87th Annual Oscars - Back View

Ana Kendrick – Custom Thakoon

Ana Kendrick is probably one of my favourite actresses at the moment – I am counting down the days until Pitch Perfect 2. I was really excited to see her on the red carpet and I think she looked amazing in this coral number.

Ana Kendrick 87th Annual Oscars

And now my ultimate favourite from the evening.

Chrissy Teigen – Zuhair Murad

Okay but seriously, Chrissy Teigen is my girl crush everyday. Absolutely gorgeous, adorably quirky and with the most amazing hubby ever she is already winning life. If you don’t follow her on twitter and instagram get on that now because she is hilarious. But this look. I am obsessed with everything about it. The colour, the embellished belt, the subtle sheer of the upper half and the amazing slit on the lower half, the old hollywood curls, the dark lip, the subtle shoes, her clutch – all of it. I am in love. This look is everything.

Chrissy Tiegen 87th Annual Oscars

John Legend & Chrissy Tiegen

Relationship Goals.

Chrissy Tiegen & John Legend

Do you agree? Think I missed someone? I would love to hear your thoughts – leave yours in the comment below!

Until next time!

Amy Lee 

2 thoughts on “87th Annual Oscars – Best Dressed

Leave a Reply

