Beyonce & Jay Z 2015 Grammy's

The 57th Annual Grammy’s – Best Dressed

Every year at the same time I get into my pajamas, make a cup of tea and watch the biggest night in music – The Grammy’s. This year did not disappoint performance or fashion wise, however, I thought it was very different than other Grammy’s. I found that all of the performances were much more subdued (with the exception of Madonna obviously) but still really impressive. Here are my picks for best dressed in no particular order.

Taylor Swift – Elie Saab Gown & Giuseppe Zanotti Shoes
I mean, Elie Saab is amazing so there was no surprise here. My favourite thing about this dress is the colour and the pop of contrast with the purple shoes. The colour scheme actually reminds me of The Little Mermaid. Taylor slays as usual.

Taylor Swift 2015 Grammy's

Jessie J – Ralph & Russo
This dress was just gorgeous. I thought the amount of sheer was just right and made the dress classy yet sexy. If you saw her in the E! 360 camera you would see that her dress is just a little bit cheeky too Рadorable! The slick backed hair was a perfect pairing too.

Jessie J Grammy's 2015

Lady Gaga – Brandon Maxwell
This toned down version of Lady Gaga is amazing. Don’t get me wrong, I’m all for her going and expressing herself – she sends a great message. I just think this look is amazing. Gaga’s performance dress was also amazing – the neckline and figure hugging shape was flawless.

Lady Gaga 2015 Grammy's

Beyonce – Proenza Schouler
I really don’t think anything needs to be said about this. Bow down.

Beyonce Grammy's 2015

Katy Perry – Zuhair Murad
I really liked the length of this dress and the sparkle factor, but what really made this look for me was the hair and makeup. I always think her eye makeup is beautiful and I’m surprisingly a big fan of this soft lavender hair colour.

Katy Perry Grammy's 2015

Gwen Stefani – Atelier Versace
After Beyonce wore a jumpsuit in 2013 I have really liked the whole elegant jumpsuit trend and was really hoping someone would rock it this year and Gwen did just that!  The flashy top and subtle bottom do a great job balancing each other out, and her makeup is soft but beautiful. Also when she put on that red lip for her performance with Adam Levine I was even more in love.

Gwen Stefani 2015 Grammys

Miranda Lambert
I don’t know who the designer of this dress is but I love it. The deep v plunge, the blue panels down the front, the fit and the length. Plus her performance outfit was amazing – she always wears the most outrageous cowboy boots. If anyone knows the designer of this dress I BEG YOU, please tell me.

Miranda Lambert 2015 Grammys

The performances all night were a little more subdued than past Grammy’s but still incredible. It’s always amazing to hear artists stripped down in my opinion because that’s when you can see all the true talent. My favourite performances of the evening were…

Ed Sheeran, John Mayer, Questlove & Herbie Hancock – Thinking Out Loud
Hozier & Annie Lennox – Take Me To Church & I Put A Spell On You
Sam Smith & Mary J. Blige – Stay With Me
Rihanna, Kanye & Sir Paul McCartney – FourFiveSeconds
John Legend & Common – Glory

Such powerful performances. If you haven’t seen any of them I’ve hyperlinked the text above to make for some easy viewing!

So, who are your favourites? Do you agree with me? Think I missed someone? Comment with your favourite looks and performances below – I’d love to know!

Amy Lee

Leave a Reply

