Lily Collins, Katy Perry & Taylor Swift wearing Elie Saab

Elie Saab – My Dream Red Carpet Designer

I think anyone who watches award shows automatically envisions themselves on the red carpet in a beautiful gown, hair and makeup perfect, cameras flashing with a handsome man on their arm (Hello Gentlemen). So, in honour of the 57th Annual Grammy’s this Sunday, I decided to share with you my dream red carpet designer – Elie Saab.

Every award show I watch my eye is constantly drawn to celebs in Elie Saab – even if I don’t know it, they always end up being my favourite. Whether it be Lily Collins at the 2014 Rome Film Festival, Katy Perry at the 2012 Grammy awards, or Taylor Swift at the 2013 BRIT Awards, Elie Saab’s designs have always been stunning. There is something about the defined waist, flowing skirts and timeless silhouettes that I am obsessed with.

Lily Collins, Katy Perry & Taylor Swift wearing Elie Saab

Lily Collins, Katy Perry & Taylor Swift wearing Elie Saab

Elie Saab’s 2014-2015 Fall Winter Collection and their new 2015 Spring Summer Collections are stunning and I am hoping to see a couple of them on the Grammy Red Carpet on Sunday. Here are a couple of my favourites from both collections.

2014-2015 Fall Winter Collection

 Screen shot 2015-02-05 at 8.58.29 PM

Blue Chiffon Floor Length Elie Saab Gown

Off the Shoulder Floor Length Elie Saab Gown with front slit

Ivory and Ice Blue V-Neck Cocktail Length Elie Saab Gown

2015 Spring Summer Collection

Off the Shoulder Blush Floor Length Elie Saab Gown

Off the Shoulder, Embellished bottom Elie Saab Gown with a front Slit

Gold Floor Length Elie Saab Gown with Front Slit

Cocktail Length Elie Saab Gown

So now that you know my favourite red carpet designer, I pass it to you. If you got to walk the red carpet what designer would you wear? And who are you most excited to see walk the red carpet this Sunday?

Until next time,

Amy Lee 

6 thoughts on “Elie Saab – My Dream Red Carpet Designer

Leave a Reply

